Modding Minecraft with Java – Ages 11-teens

TO BEE OR NOT TO BEE

 

Prerequisite: Previous experience with playing Minecraft!

Create custom blocks, tools, weapons and mobs. Use Java, an object-oriented programming lnguage, and learn step-by-step how to create awesome mods in Minecraft!

Participants will work through different projects, creating different types of mods from blocks to biomes! Bring your ideas to class!

Making Mods in Minecraft requires some time setting up the environment on your computer. Links to instructions are included below, including  a text guide as well as a video reference. Please feel free to contact us if you require more assistance.

Can’t wait to get started! See you soon!

$190.00

In stock

DATE: July 19-23rd

This is a ONE WEEK virtual camp 2.5 hrs/day

Minecraft Modding with Java!

TIMES: 6:00-8:30 PM AST (Nova Scotia, NB, PEI)
And 5:00-7:30 PM EST (Ontario, New York)

TIMES IN DIFFERENT LOCATIONS
Please verify your local times for accuracy
6:00-8:30 PM AST – Nova Scotia, New Brunswick
5:00-7:30 PM EST – Ontario, New York, Florida
4:00-6:30 PM CST- Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Nunavut, Wisconsin
3:00-5:30 PM MST – Alberta, Colorado, Mexico
2:00-4:30 PM PST – Vancouver, Washington, California 

 Take your skills to the next level – try a Unity 3D camp and learn C# coding!

NEW Requirements for Setting up the Modding Environment

LINK TO VIDEO

LINK to PDF

 Program Benefits

 

This program will equip & improve your  digital literacy skills in:

  • Java Programming Language
  • Logical Thinking
  • Planning and strategizing

We provide a creative and socially stimulating learning environment that can:

  • Foster independent learning
  • Enhance creative use of technology
  • Collaboration & Teamwork

Imagine it!

Create it!

 

Sample Java code

Code it!

Play!

 

How do I prepare for virtual programs?

How do I join the class?

  • You will receive a Zoom Access Link by email on the Saturday before the camp starts.

Requirements to follow along in this program:

  • Mac, PC Computer (No Ipads, Android or Chromebooks)
  • Web Cam & Good Internet Connection
  • Access to Zoom Video Conferencing
  • Minecraft Java Edition Account

NEW Requirements for Setting up the Modding Environment

LINK TO VIDEO

LINK to PDF

How to get set up with Zoom Sign Up With Zoom