Dynamic Pixel Art
Ages 10-14

Prerequisite: You love to draw!

Intermediate Level: Develop unique characters, monsters and heroes. Bring them to life with animation!

Creating dynamic pixel art and animations can make a game more enjoyable to play.

We will be using two different programs to create Sprites with. One is PiskelApp, and online free program, The other is a dedicated Sprite Creator, called ‘Aesprite’, a drawing and animation program used by many Indie Game Developers, specifically suited to Pixel Art.

Both Aesprie and Pixilart let you work with layers and preview your work as you create it.

By week’s end campers will have a number of projects to put in games! and to share with friends and family!

$190.00

In stock

DATE: Aug 3-6th

This is a 4-DAY virtual camp 3 hrs/day

Swwwoooosshhhh!

TIMES: 3:00-6:00 PM AST (Nova Scotia, NB, PEI)
And 2:00-5:00 PM EST (Ontario, New York)

 

TIMES IN DIFFERENT LOCATIONS
Please double check your local times for accuracy
7:00-10:00 PM GMT – London, United Kingdom
3:00-6:00 PM AST – Nova Scotia, New Brunswick
2:00-5:00 PM EST – Ontario, New York, Florida
1:00-4:00 PM CST- Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Nunavut, Wisconsin
12:00 Noon-3:00 PM MST – Alberta, Colorado, Mexico
11:00 AM-2:00 PM PST – Vancouver, Washington, California 

Further your Animation skills with Open Toonz Animation Camp – starts August 16th! 

Program Benefits

This program will equip your child with the essential skills for digital literacy:

  • Digital terminology
  • Animation principles
  • Attention to detail

We provide a creative and socially stimulating learning environment that will boost your child’s:

  • Self-Esteem
  • Independence
  • Creativity

Awesome Art!

 

Look what you can do!

It’s amazing what can be done with Pixel Art!

How do I prepare for virtual programs?

How do I join the class?

  • You will receive a Zoom Access Link by email on the Saturday before the camp starts.

Requirements to follow along in this program:

  • Mac, PC Computer or Chrome Book
  • Web Cam & Good Internet Connect
  • Access to Zoom Video Conferencing
  • Refer to the Setup videos below for software requirements
How to get set up with Zoom Sign Up With Zoom

For this camp we will be using an online Pixel art editor available for free at Pixilart.com

Just sign up for an account on the Pixilart website to access the Pixel art editor.