: : :  FLASH SALE – $50 off : : : 

Blast Off & Create with Roblox Ages 7-10 & 10-12

ADD SPECIAL EFFECTS!

No previous coding experience required!

BEGINNER LEVEL: Young game creators get to design their own games with special features AND special effects!! This camp is so Amazing!!

The popularity of Roblox has really made this game platform and game engine a big hit with kids young and old! While many kids have played games in Roblox, learning how to create their own games is very empowering!

Campers will cover the basics of constructing game worlds in Roblox. They will learn about assigning properties and attributes. They will create individually and collaborate in small groups!

Through the week we will cover:

  • 3D Modelling in Roblox
  • Game planning and strategizing
  • Terrain building and design

Each summer camp Roblox session is unique and campers are welcome to attend more than one!

$115.00

In stock

DATE: July 12-16th

This is a ONE-WEEK virtual camp – 2 hours per day

Create with Roblox!

TIMES: 3:30-5:30 PM AST (Nova Scotia, NB, PEI)
And 2:30-4:30 PM EST (Ontario, New York)

TIMES IN DIFFERENT LOCATIONS
Please verify your local times for accuracy
7:30-9:30 PM GMT – London, United Kingdom
3:30-5:30 PM AST – Nova Scotia, New Brunswick
2:30-4:30 PM EST – Ontario, New York, Florida
1:30-3:30 PM CST- Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Nunavut, Wisconsin
12:30 AM-2:30 PM MST – Alberta, Colorado, Mexico
11:30 AM-1:30 PM PST – Vancouver, Washington, California 

Take your skills to the next level with another Roblox camp – each session is different with new things to learn! 

Coding sample in Roblox

 Program Benefits

 

This program will equip & improve your child’s digital literacy skills in:

  • Logical Thinking
  • Planning and strategizing
  • Designing terrain maps

We provide a creative and socially stimulating learning environment that can:
 

  • Boost self-esteem 
  • Foster independent learning
  • Enhance creative use of technology
  • Collaboration & Teamwork

Take a Sneak Peek

Into one of the classes

Charlotte takes  Samantha on a tour of Rainbow Parkour!

How do I prepare for virtual programs?

How do I join the class?

  • You will receive a Zoom Access Link by email on the Saturday before the camp starts.

Requirements to follow along in this program:

  • Mac, PC Computer
  • Web Cam & Good Internet Connect
  • Access to Zoom Video Conferencing
  • Refer to the two Setup videos below for software requirements

How to get set up with Zoom Sign Up With Zoom

Sign up for Roblox and download and install Roblox Studio.