FLASH SALE!  Save $50 off this awesome camp!

Advanced Roblox Design Ages 10-15

MULTIPLAYER FUN!

Prerequisites: some experience creating games with Roblox Studio and basic coding experience.

You love Roblox and want to take game design to the next level. Sharpen your Lua coding and make things happen!

The popularity of Roblox has really made this game platform and game engine a big hit with kids young and old! Learning how to create their games and how to write code is very empowering!

In this camp, participants will build on their Lua coding and game development skills in Roblox. They are encouraged to share their interest areas and questions with instructors.

Through the week we will cover:

  • Game planning and strategizing
  • Advanced coding with Lua
  • Camper suggested topics & interest areas

Bring your games ideas and let’s make it happen!

$140.00

Only 4 left in stock

DATE: July 26-30th

This is a ONE WEEK virtual camp 2.5 hrs/day

Encounters with Aliens

TIMES: 4:00-6:30 PM AST (Nova Scotia, NB, PEI)
And 3:00-5:30 PM EST (Ontario, New York)

TIMES IN DIFFERENT LOCATIONS
Please verify your local times for accuracy
4:00-6:30 PM AST – Nova Scotia, New Brunswick
3:00-5:30 PM EST – Ontario, New York, Florida
2:00-4:30 PM CST- Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Nunavut, Wisconsin
1:00-3:30 PM MST – Alberta, Colorado, Mexico
12:00-2:30 PM PST – Vancouver, Washington, California 

 Take your skills to the next level – try a Unity 3D camp and learn C# coding!

 Program Benefits

 

This program will equip & improve your  digital literacy skills in:

  • Lua Coding
  • Logical Thinking
  • Planning and strategizing

We provide a creative and socially stimulating learning environment that can:

 

  • Foster independent learning
  • Enhance creative use of technology
  • Customized one-on-one learning

Take a Sneek Peek

Into one of the classes

Ryan talks to Sam about his Roblox Game.

How do I prepare for virtual programs?

How do I join the class?

  • You will receive a Zoom Access Link by email on the Saturday before the camp starts.

Requirements to follow along in this program:

  • Mac, PC Computer
  • Web Cam & Good Internet Connect
  • Access to Zoom Video Conferencing
  • Refer to the two Setup videos below for software requirements

How to get set up with Zoom Sign Up With Zoom

Sign up for Roblox and download and install Roblox Studio.